Chey B takes on the “30-day JuneBerry LifeStyle Challenge”

BeforeAndAfterOne should never stop striving for excellence! Once you’ve completed one goal in your life, it’s time to set a new one! Some of the most common reasons why many people aren’t successful in life is because:

They don’t set any goals…

They lack the discipline needed to execute their goals…

They’re afraid of failing if they don’t reach their goals…

Success is measured by one’s ability to reach his/her goals, and it’s impossible to achieve your goals if you don’t set any. As a Life Coach, my mission is to help people become better at setting, and reaching their personal and professional goals. It’s important that I also strive for excellence and work diligently to set and reach my goals. My everyday goal is to work towards being a “Total Package”; Spiritual, Emotional, Physical, and Financial stability. I believe that if you work on being the best person you can be, you will attract the best people.

Everyone wants to have that sexy beach body when the summer time comes, but not everyone is willing to put in the hard work to get it! While I believe that I am in pretty good physical shape, I know that my physique could be much better! I remember back in high school when I would train on the Saint Anthony Varsity basketball team, staying in shape was no problem. The same when I played college basketball at my Alma Mater Texas Wesleyan University. After graduation however, there were no team mates, no coaches, and no schedule to keep me on track each and everyday. Watching my diet was never a thought because I was an athlete, and I would simply burn the fat off with my vigorous workouts with the team. After sports at the University, my eating habits caught up to me. The fat was building up where it wasn’t supposed to be and that let me know that it was time for self-improvements.

In efforts to get back to the physical shape I wanted to be in, I decided to take on the “30-Day JuneBerry LifeStyle Challenge” to get my mind, body, and spirit into it’s best possible shape! For 30 days, I didn’t eat any meat, I cut out all sugary drinks/sodas, etc, substituting them with fruits, vegetables, good carbs, protein, and topping it off with a daily workout plan which daily 5 mile runs.

This 30-Day challenge has expanded my mind, pushed my body to new limits, sculpted my body to look it’s best, and has cleansed my spirit to prepare me for new challenges… I’ve posted a before and after of the results. One day soon, I’ll be ready for my first Marathon! 🙂 Have you taken the “30-Day JuneBerry Lifestyle Challenge”? I encourage you to take action , be proactive, and improve the quality of your life by taking this challenge.

Be sure to follow @JuneBerryLife on Twitter and join the JuneBerrry Lifestyle fan page on Facebook.

If I’ve been able to inspire you with this blog, please subscribe, and share it with your friends. Visit http://www.askcheyb.com

Follow @AskCheyB via Twitter.

Leave a Reply

