Q: “Should I focus on a man? Or stayed focused on my career?”

Q: “Should I focus on a man? Or stayed focused on my career?”

A: In the early stages of a young adult’s life, a person will commit to relationships without having the big picture in mind. They’ll take chances on numerous relationships not because they see this person as marriage potential, but more so because they “like” the person that he/she portrays themselves to be and want to experience more of them, and/or because they are desperate for companionship and simply don’t want to be alone. There are rules to relationships, and proven studies show that having standards and setting requirements will in fact make a woman more desirable to a man who is looking for a serious relationship. When you have a woman who is at this place in her life, and you match her with a man who is mature enough to appreciate a woman of this caliber, it’s a match made in heaven, and the potential to grow with one another is far greater than anything that comes easy.

The men who want sex fast & easy will look at your standards and requirements as a turn off, or accuse you of being extremely picky, etc. If this happens, that means your plan is working like a charm. You’re weeding out the men who are not interested in having a serious committed relationship, while allowing yourself to still be open and available to the men who are. The men who are looking to settle down and be in a serious monogamous relationship are the ones you should be marketing to. Being single is what you do when you’re trying to find/establish yourself, and/or you haven’t yet found someone who’s met your standards/requirements. There are millions of men in this world, and you only need “one”. Your days of being single will come to an end when that one man sees the value in being with a woman who knows her worth, is exclusive, and has the potential to add value to his life.

If you are focused on your goals, stay focused on your goals, as a relationship will bring you closer to him, and take you further and further away from your goals. Once you feel you are ready to get back on the dating scene, put yourself out there where your type of man can find you. Date multiple men at one time so that you don’t find yourself settling on just “one” option. By dating multiple men, you expose yourself to individuals who may have similar credentials, but are distinguished by their personality, morals, values, and principles that they live by. Keep your options open and settle on the one who adds the most value to your life.

Focus on your health, wealth, education, and happiness. Focus on a man when he focuses on you.

If you’ve been inspired by today’s blog, please subscribe, post your comments below, and share it with your friends. Also, please add me on Facebook & Follow me on Twitter!

Add me: https://www.facebook.com/cheyenne.bostock.7?fref=ts

Follow me: @AskCheyB

Visit http://www.askcheyb.com

Life & Relationship Coach

-AskCheyB

9 thoughts on “Q: “Should I focus on a man? Or stayed focused on my career?”

  1. I love all your blogs…U make my day, its nice to know a man that knows how women think and feel on certain issues…Love U…

    1. Hello Saketha, Thank you! I appreciate you reading and sharing your thoughts. I would love for you to share this blog with your facebook friends and encourage them to subscribe.

      Follow me: @AskCheyB

    1. Hello there, Thank you! I appreciate you reading and sharing your thoughts. I would love for you to share this blog with your facebook friends and encourage them to subscribe.

      Follow me: @AskCheyB

    1. Hello Chakima, Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate you reading and sharing your thoughts. I would love for you to share this blog with your facebook friends and encourage them to subscribe.

      Follow me: @AskCheyB

    1. Hello Velma, Thank you! I appreciate you reading and sharing your thoughts. More young women CAN read this. I would love for you to share this blog with your facebook friends and encourage them to subscribe.

      Follow me: @AskCheyB

  2. OMG! Where was this blog when I started dating this guy and realized it wasn’t going anywhere despite me thinking it was..I guess I trutfhully yearned for a mate…but want to get my education and career together first! I now I am soooo so very late..but I thank you for this blog. In the end it seemed like the guy wasn’t meant to be as his true colors showed! This blog gives me an affirmation that I am doing something right and, that my soulmate is out there and I don’t have to lower my standards or feel ashamed that I’m not with someone and that he has moved on to the next chick!!!

Leave a Reply

