“Positive Tuesday’s” (Post Your Relationship Success Stories)

You hear it everywhere you go, throughout the media, at work, at the store, when you’re out with your friends, people are always talking about how there are no good men left, or how bad their relationship with their significant other has turned out to be. As a Life & Relationship Coach, my goal is give people the tools they need to make better decisions (based on generally accepted principles) for themselves, which in turn will help them make better decisions in their personal and professional relationships.

Every Tuesday, I want to hear your success stories. I want to hear how happy you are in your relationship, how satisfied you are with your significant other, how much you value the friendship you’ve built with together, and how much LOVE is amongst the two of you. Does your relationship possess  “The 7 habits of highly effective relationships” (According to AskCheyB)? Respect, Love, Honesty, Trust, Loyalty, Support, and Communication. The odds are against us, but on “Positive Tuesday’s” we are going to BEAT those negative odds. Who’s with me? Post your success stories today!!! If you’ve been able to find success through a session we’ve had, feel free to mention how I’ve been able to help you as well.

If you are not in a positive relationship, I encourage you to continue to work on being positive (yourself) and working on bettering yourself. Your time will come. In the mean time, reach out to someone you know who’s in a happy/healthy relationship or marriage, and ask them to post their story. Let’s work together on this; we don’t have enough successful relationship stories in our lives, so I encourage you to share these blog with everyone you know, so that the people in happy/healthy relationships can give us all hope for the future.

Life & Relationship Coach

-AskCheyB

9 thoughts on ““Positive Tuesday’s” (Post Your Relationship Success Stories)

  1. I’m not in a relationship right now but appreciate your blogs! It very positive and inspirational; that next person will be blessed. We do need to get back to the basics of what a relationship really means and it’s great to know there’s a man who’s willing to put a male perspective or make a clearer understanding of how men think! We appreciate you. On another note my happy Tuesday is very happy, due to the fact I surround myself with positive people “liked mind”. I have no room for downers – it’s not in my spirit. Looking forward to my “Wine Thursday”! LOL

  2. I’ve been in a positive relationship for about 3 years. we have a handsome 19 month year old son and we are planning to get married in august of next year.. i have no complaints in my relationship.. We work hard together and we always strive for perfection with each other..

  3. @Gaila- Thank you, I appreciate you reading and contributing your thoughts. Being in a happy relationship with yourself definitely counts, and while you’re working on being the best woman you can be, you’re positioning yourself to meet the best man. So continue to build yourself up and surround yourself with like-minded individuals who add value to your life. Love is on the way 😉

    Life & Relationship Coach
    -AskCheyB

  4. @Guerlain- Congratulations on the baby, your engagement, and your happiness. Relationships aren’t for everybody, relationships are for the ready. It’s great to see a man open and willing enough to publicly post his status for the world to see. That shows great maturity, and it shows that you are ready! Ready for your fiance to see that you are proud to announce your involvement with her, proud to let all the women of the world know you are officially off the market, and proud to have someone you can call “yours”. You are “ready” to be happy and share your world with someone who wants the same. I wish the 3 of you much success in your relationship. Continue to come back to my blog and contribute your thoughts. There are many men out there who would love to have what you’re currently building.

    Life & Relationship Coach
    -AskCheyB

  5. I have been in a positive relationship for 8 years it started off quite ROCKY baby mama drama included, through it all we have prevailed , we have been married for 5 1/2 years and have 3 children I have an 18 year old son my husband has a 8 year old daughter and together we have a 6 year old daughter, there have been many test and I can say im truly blessed me and my stepdaughters mother get along NOW and I am proud to say that my girls are close for the past 7 years my step daughter has spent every chrisstmas holiday birthday and most weekends with us. I can truly say my husband is my ying where a force by ourselves and a movement together. Black love and blended families are alive and well I am a witness date night tommorrow 🙂

    Charlotte young-Foye

    1. Charlotte, I am happy to hear about the success of your relationship and subsequent marriage. It gives me hope that it can be done.

      Thank you for your contribution to the blog.

  6. I’m not in a committed relationship but fortunately I am surrounded by Happily married African American families who encourage me to not hang my head and happiness on whether or not I have a husband.
    I will encourage them to contribute to your blog. Good day!!

  7. I’m in arelationship… it is a month old, however i’ve known the man for about a year. He’s 18 years older than me… never married, no kids… I am 32, divorced and no kids. It has been a great experience so far… he is aware of the issues I’ve dealt with in my marriage and I am aware of his prior experiences as well with bad relationships… its like he can sense when I am uneasy and address right then and there.. it is not an argument at all. Its talking through the “issue”.. he talks with me and actaully is interested in learning about my goals. He is a mechanic and has been working on my vehicles which in a way shows he cares for me… he identifies something that I need and he does it – no questions asked. My parents love him along with my other family members. It has been a positive experience and prior to me moving forward with dating him I had crossed off all black men! I am so glad to report that he is a strong black man that has the qualities I have been looking for: Protective, Honest, and Romantic.

Leave a Reply

